Reviews

Leaving a review

At Independent Health Group we really value our patients’ feedback. We listen to views from patients to identify how where our services are doing well and meeting the needs of our patients and where improvements are needed.

99% of patients are ‘extremely likely’ to recommend us to friends and family

– Independent Health Group Friends and Family Data – November 2018

There are a number of ways you can support us by leaving a review:

The Friends and Family Test

This is a national feedback tool that all NHS patients are asked to complete after treatment. View our latest Friends and Family Test scores here.

NHS Choices

This is a comprehensive NHS information service that helps patients choose the best healthcare.  Each healthcare provider has their own page on which you can leave a review.  View our page here.

Direct to us

You can always get in touch with us directly if you wish to discuss your care, all of our contact information can be found at the bottom of this page.

What our patients say

  • “Very kind & helpful staff. Dr & Nurses. Thanks!”

    (Hathaway Medical Centre) - Patient Feedback (FFT) – 14th September 2018
  • “Very professional and a relaxing environment with very friendly staff and informative surgeon”

    (White Horse Medical Centre) - Patient Feedback (FFT) – 04th September 2018
  • “I was made to feel very relaxed and put at east. The surgery was quick and painless and was followed with a lovely cup of tea. It was all first class. Thank You.”

    (Lawn Medical Centre) – Patient Feedback (FFT) – 04th September 2018
  • “Everything was explained clearly to me and staff were very helpful.”

    (Kingskerswell Health Centre) - Patient Feedback (FFT) – 26th September 2018
  • “Very straightforward & quick - no waiting about. Very professional.”

    (Millstream House) - Patient Feedback (FFT) – 13th September 2018
  • “Friendly, reassuring staff.”

    (Aspen) - Patient Feedback (FFT) – 20th September 2018
  • “Excellent care and made to feel comfortable.”

    (The County Practice) - Patient Feedback (FFT) – 15th September 2018
  • Excellent care and total confidence in Consultant

    (White Horse Medical Centre) - Patient Feedback (FFT) – 5th October 2018
  • Nice facilities, friendly manner, made me feel at ease.

    (White Horse Medical Centre) - Patient Feedback (FFT) – 2nd October 2018
  • Made to feel welcome.  Informed all the way through the procedure.  Felt confident at all times.

    (Salisbury) - Patient Feedback (FFT) – 1st October 2018
  • So helpful.  Told everything as they worked.  Before and after treatment, very good told everything.

    (Salisbury) - Patient Feedback (FFT) – 1st October 2018
  • Very good communication, everything as advertised.  Reassurance from good person to person communication.

    (Swindon - Lawn) - Patient Feedback (FFT) – 2nd October 2018
  • I've never had such good service, absolutely brilliant.

    (Swindon - Lawn) - Patient Feedback (FFT) – 2nd October 2018
  • Quick, Efficient, friendly staff. Exude confidence and professionalism with a touch of humour.

    (White Horse) - Patient Feedback (FFT) – 6th October 2018
  • Excellent Service, Everything explained well.

    (White Horse) - Patient Feedback (FFT) – 4th October 2018
  • Mr Budd & His team were brilliant at their work & also at making me relaxed.

    (Chippenham) - Patient Feedback (FFT) – 4th October 2018
  • Staff made me feel very at ease & spoke all through the procedure explaining everything that was happening.

    (Chippenham) - Patient Feedback (FFT) – 5th October 2018
  • Very professional service, staff were informative and friendly. Having the surgery close to home was very helpful.

    (Chippenham) - Patient Feedback (FFT) – 8th October 2018
  • Pain free, attention to the patient is very high. Good competency throughout. Very good experience.

    (Chippenham) - Patient Feedback (FFT) – 8th October 2018
  • Very well looked after from when I turned up. 5 star.

    (Chippenham) - Patient Feedback (FFT) – 12th October 2018
  • Excellent Treatment, Care and wonderful nurses, all so friendly and comforting. Mr Mitchell Wonderful.

    (Chippenham) - Patient Feedback (FFT) – 12th October 2018
  • Very understanding and friendly staff. Explained about procedure. We were included in every step of the way and felt important. Absolutely outstanding.

    (Swindon - The Lawns) - Patient Feedback (FFT) – 16th October 2018
  • Doctor & staff extremely friendly. Nice to book operation when it suited me.

    (Swindon - The Lawns) - Patient Feedback (FFT) – 16th October 2018
  • Very impressed with the whole service, the speed and efficiency, very well explained.  Very reassuring, friendly cheerful team.

    (Swindon East) - Patient Feedback (FFT) - 6th November 2018
  • Friendly, professional.  Staff talked about the procedure and explained everything to me.

    (Chippenham) - Patient Feedback (FFT) - 16th November 2018
  • Helpful and professional service

    (Leicester - Syston) - Patient Feedback (FFT) - 27th November 2018
  • Being local makes a big difference plus the white horse centre has a nice modern building with lots of facilities.

    (Westbury) - Patient Feedback (FFT) - 15th November 2018
  • Excellent service, very good at explaining everything, very friendly team

    (Westbury) - Patient Feedback (FFT) - 01st November 2018
  • Coming from Trowbridge to Westbury having my cataracts done home in just over an hour wonderful.

    (Westbury) - Patient Feedback (FFT) - 15th November 2018
  • I do not think I could have had better care or treatment elsewhere.

    (Westbury) - Patient Feedback (FFT) - 15th November 2018
  • The whole procedure was excellent.  Painless - friendly surgeon and nurses.

    (Chippenham) - Patient Feedback (FFT) - 1st November 2018
  • Excellent treatment. Well explained procedure.

    (Chippenham) - Patient Feedback (FFT) - 22nd November 2018
  • I was at ease all the time. Staff explained what was happening and about to happen

    (Salisbury) - Patient Feedback (FFT) - 23rd November 2018
  • I could not have been more cared for. Everyone was delightful, helpful and caring - thank you!

    (Salisbury) - Patient Feedback (FFT) - 23rd November 2018
  • Everyone was very helpful and re-assuring. All questions were answered and I felt very relaxed throughout the whole process

    (Westbury) - Patient Feedback (FFT) - 30th November 2018
  • Well satisfied with the procedure

    (Westbury) - Patient Feedback (FFT) - 12th November 2018
  • Lovely helpful and friendly staff. Claire was amazing at explining options at the consultation and explaining my surgery.  Thanks so much.

    (Chippenham) - Patient Feedback (FFT) - 19th November 2018
  • Lovely caring staff to reassure and make you feel at ease - thank you.

    (Chippenham) - Patient Feedback (FFT) - 19th November 2018
  • Mrs Freeman is a delightful person who explained everything and answered all questions thoroughly. She leads an excellent pleasant team and it was a pleasure to be treated by such professional people.

    (Chippenham) - Patient Feedback (FFT) - 28th November 2018
  • Courteous and pleasant staff , kept fully informed by staff.

    (Salisbury) - Patient Feedback (FFT) - 15th November 2018
  • All staff very friendly, helpful and informative.

    (Salisbury) - Patient Feedback (FFT) - 1st November 2018
  • Everyone was so lovely, made me feel at ease.

    (Salisbury) - Patient Feedback (FFT) - 22nd November 2018
  • I wasn't expecting such speedy service and the contact thereafter has been superb.

    (Westbury) - Patient Feedback (FFT) - 9th November 2018
  • Fantastic Care 100%

    (Westbury) - Patient Feedback (FFT) - 9th November 2018
  • Doctor was very friendly and put me at ease. All the team were great.

    (Westbury) - Patient Feedback (FFT) - 27th November 2018
  • Felt welcome from the first time I went into the doctors office. Was explained everything about the procedure and it was pain free. Very happy.

    (Westbury) - Patient Feedback (FFT) - 20th November 2018
  • Not a comfortable subject or area for most men, felt at ease throughout and have nothing but praise so far.

    (Newton Abbott) - Patient Feedback (FFT) - 7th November 2018
  • Made to feel really relaxed. Everything was explained and made sure I understood everything. Very friendly

    (Newton Abbott) - Patient Feedback (FFT) - 14th November 2018
  • A painless, straightforward procedure with an excellent standard of care.  Fantastic communication from all staff.

    (Newton Abbott) - Patient Feedback (FFT) - 21st November 2018
  • The team made me feel extremely comfortable. Very professional, clear and very friendly. Thank you.

    (Chippenham) - Patient Feedback (FFT) - 16th November 2018
  • Extremely professional, friendly, sympathetic team. Pain free surgery

    (Chippenham) - Patient Feedback (FFT) - 30th November 2018
  • Good caring staff nurses. Professional. Good experience

    (Chippenham) - Patient Feedback (FFT) - 30th November 2018
  • Quick efficient service

    (Leicester - Syston) - Patient Feedback (FFT) - 27th November 2018
  • Both appointments on time and operation booked quickly, friendly staff- all questions answered

    (Leicester - Syston) - Patient Feedback (FFT) - 27th November 2018
  • Caring team, treated with respect and able to retain my dignity, light comfortable environment, easy parking

    LAWN MEDICAL CENTRE) – PATIENT FEEDBACK (FFT) – 4TH DECEMBER 2018
  • Marvellous service, friendly and kind

    (WHITE HORSE MEDICAL CENTRE) – PATIENT FEEDBACK (FFT) – 6TH DECEMBER 2018
  • Good, quick service and friendly staf

    (WHITE HORSE MEDICAL CENTRE) – PATIENT FEEDBACK (FFT) – 7TH DECEMBER 2018
  • Very well looked after and all explained

    (WHITE HORSE MEDICAL CENTRE) – PATIENT FEEDBACK (FFT) – 11TH DECEMBER 2018
  • I felt very relaxed and all the staff were fantastic and made me feel comfortable. I have already recommended a friend to this medical centre

    (HATHAWAY MEDICAL CENTRE) – PATIENT FEEDBACK (FFT) – 10TH DECEMBER 2018
  • Everything went very smoothly and very happy with the outcome

    (HATHAWAY MEDICAL CENTRE) – PATIENT FEEDBACK (FFT) – 21ST DECEMBER 2018
  • All staff very friendly and relaxed atmosphere

    (HATHAWAY MEDICAL CENTRE) – PATIENT FEEDBACK (FFT) – 28th JANUARY 2019
  • What could have been a very worrying time was made into an extremely calming experience with superb staff to alleviate all angst

    (MILLSTREAM HOUSE) – PATIENT FEEDBACK (FFT) – 14TH DECEMBER 2018
  • Looked after very well. Aftercare and advice was very good

    (MILLSTREAM HOUSE) – PATIENT FEEDBACK (FFT) – 11TH JANUARY 2019
  • Communication, support staff and procedure were excellent

    (KINGKERSWELL HEALTH CENTRE) – PATIENT FEEDBACK – 5TH DECEMBER 2018
  • Excellent from start to finish

    (KINGKERSWELL HEALTH CENTRE) – PATIENT FEEDBACK – 12TH DECEMBER 2018
  • From the consultation to the operation I was made to feel at ease. The operation went well. Thank you

    (ASPEN CENTRE) – PATIENT FEEDBACK – 20TH DECEMBER 2018